Fit Friday #2

Progress stats:

Weight last week: 79.9kg
Weight this week: 79.2kg
Loss: 0.7kg
Left to goal: 4.3kg
Progress shot:

Got the whole caterpillar thing happening  ICH!!

Got the whole caterpillar thing happening ICH!!

I was going to start measuring myself to see if measuring centimetres lost is any more encouraging than scale-watching, but I can’t find my measuring tape LOL.

I did a hill run (2.5km) on Tuesday and that was way harder than the 5km I did on Monday…Al reckons it will build up my endurance.  Hmmm maybe. I’m beginning to enjoy this running thing, I don’t feel so much like I’m going to die and I hate it when I start out…some days I even look forward to it. 🙂  But I have decided that I prefer running outside to running on the treadmill…it’s much easier to vary my pace without interrupting my stride.

Did some weights yesterday for the first time in about 10 days…that felt like hard work for some reason…it’s amazing how quickly muscles start to atrophy. Scary really. So…I’m not looking too buff yet, I’m hoping that when all this flab melts away I’ll be left with a body like Linda Hamilton as Sarah Conor in Terminator 2. 🙂 Or Angelina Jolie in Tomb Raider LOLOLOLOL   Yeah, I know I’m dreaming.

How did you go this week?

Michelle

This post is part of the Ragamuffintop Challenge over at Carlos Whittaker’s blog (fellow worship leader and all round nice guy)

3 responses to “Fit Friday #2

  1. Way to go on the loss!! I’m starting to like this running thing too!! It’s amazing how I’ve avoided it all my life seeing how good it makes me feel!
    Best of luck to you in the coming week!

  2. You are too funny!

    Checkin’ in on ya and encouraging you to keep on a goin’! I’ve gained almost everything I’d lost so I’m hittin’ it hard the next two weeks!

    Good luck!

  3. You look fabulous! Congratulations on reaching your goal early!!!!!

Leave a Reply

