What makes a good sermon??

I have the privilege of being able to preach in a couple of weeks time at our church, and as always I am on the look out for ways to improve my delivery and preparation so that I am not a distracting force in the delivery of God’s word. I want to prepare sermons that are engaging and useful and that allow the Holy Spirit to speak to the hearts of the people. I want the people to be transformed by the word of God…so I need to be the best conduit that I can be. On my web wanderings today I found this article by Mark Brown. He makes some interesting points. Have a read.

What are you looking for in a sermon? How can we as speakers be  better mouthpieces for God? And I’m talking the practical delivery aspects…for the purposes of this post, adequate prayer and preparation are a given.

Let me have it!

Michelle

Leave a Reply

