Totally Random Tuesday #4 – When I grow up I wanna be…

A TRUCK DRIVER!!

Well..not any more. Ninety percent of my “when I grow up I wanna be” memories centre around art and writing, but the other ten percent of the time I was wanting to be a truckdriver. Which is a little odd for a girl I suppose, but I chalk it up to my growing up years being the time of Rubber Duck and his Convoy….and those Smokey and the Bandit movies that were all out at about that time. I thought that the nomadic life of a truck driver would just about be the coolest job ever. LOL  These days I’m pretty sure that being a truck driver is not all it’s cracked up to be…looks like hard work. So…these days I still like trucks and cars, but I’m putting it down to the sweet paint jobs, shiney chrome and the rumble of the engines (as long as I don’t have to pay the petrol bill!)

Every time I turn on the radio lately I hear the Pussycat Dolls singing that they want to grow up , be famous, be a star, be in movies…when you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How did that work out for ya?

Michelle

Photo credit adze45

Leave a Reply

