Healer — Mike Guglielmucci — God’s grace for me

A couple of weeks ago I posted about the amazing healing testimony of Mike Guglielmucci.

This story was in this morning’s paper alleging that he concocted the story and that he doesn’t actually have terminal cancer as he claimed. I don’t know if it’s true of not, apparently he will be releasing a statement himself in the next little while.

Here’s what I’m feeling right now. I’m disappointed that I was apparently lied to. I’m feeling sorry for his family and his church family. I am convinced that God can work through this situation even though it looks pretty bleak from a lot on angles. I know that but for the grace of God, there go I. I am going to pray for this man.

An added dimension to this story for me, is that I was planning to use the testimony video and the song itself as part of the sermon I’ll be giving next weekend to illustrate the power and benefit of personal worship practices. I won’t be using the videos now. So I’ve got some reworking to do with my message. The very cool thing, and God’s timing is spectacular, is that I was originally supposed to be speaking this coming weekend, but swapped with my bud Ed, because he is speaking more on the theoretical side of why we worship, so mine was going to fit better after his with the practical application type stuff. If we hadn’t swapped, I imagine I might have been in a bit of a tail spin right now 🙂 . Some people might call that a coincidence. I don’t. I call it God keeping an eye on all his people and working it all out. Love it when I get to actually see it happen!

Keep your eyes on God, and let God throw the stones (John 8:9).

Michelle

Leave a Reply

