The Chomp Doctor – YIKES!

I have a completely irrational fear of going to the dentist. To the point where I haven’t been for about 10 years. There is absolutely no reason for it….I have never had a bad experience…no fillings…nothing…nada…zip….still have baby teeth at 37. So I really shouldn’t be so freaked out about it. But I am.

I’ve been reading that dental health has a big impact on how long you live….and since I want to live a few more years yet… I decided it’s time to put on my big girl panties and head off for a check up. I made the appointment a couple of weeks ago, and today is D-day. I am NOT looking forward to it. I have a pretty sensitive gag reflex, so I’m nervous about gagging anytime the dentist sticks his fingers in my mouth…I may well bite them. LOL

It’s OK…breathe…breathe…breathe.

Help!

:::::UPDATE:::::

I have to get my wisdom teeth out 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦 😦

Michelle

2 responses to “The Chomp Doctor – YIKES!

  1. Ouch… I dont like the dentist either… mind you I dont have any ‘big girl panties’ to give me courage when its time to go… you have an advantage!! 😉

  2. LOL thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

