Fun Run – I did it!!

The weather forecast on the radio when I woke up this morning said it was going to rain, and I groaned. I didn’t particularly want to get soggy when I was running the fun run, but as it turned out the weather was perfect for running. Not too hot. Not too cold. Overcast.

Rachelle and I arrived an early to check in and get our chest numbers thinking that there would be plenty of people there and we’d be waiting a little while to register. As it turned out there weren’t too many people there and we had lots of time to spare.

I did the 6.5km course in a smidge over 45 minutes…the winning guy did it in 22 minutes…freak!I was passed by old men walking very fast and little old grannies. πŸ™‚

Anyway…I’m glad it’s over. πŸ™‚ Aiming for the 10km Canberra Times fun run next year.

Here are some photos.

3 responses to “Fun Run – I did it!!

  1. So proud of you, Mick!!!! You did awesome!!

    Love Lee

  2. Michelle,
    congratulations!! Way to go! It is a long way! You should be so happy. Celebrate with a doughnut I recon!!

    Love you
    Elissa

  3. Well done Michelle… I still don’t understand why its called a ‘fun’ run though… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

