I’m a schmuck! (and fit friday)

Al is the kind of guy who likes to call several times a day for a chat. He’s a quality time kinda guy. Which is normally a really nice thing, but yesterday I cracked it. When he called for the second time in the morning I got snippy and mad. I was working on something and trying to get some kind of flow happening, but I kept getting interrupted. Needless to say he didn’t call me for the rest of the day and I was getting ready to do some serious grovelling when he got home from work to appease the cranky beast. And then he walked through the door with flowers. I felt like such a schmuck. Like I was about an inch tall.Β  Sorry babe. Luv ya!

Fit Friday

Good news..bad news….The good news is that I didn’t put on any weight while I was away on holidays, despite eating all manner of carb loaded fried food (staple diet of small remote towns). Bad news…now I have to get back into it and set a new goal. So this week is thinking week..I’ll let you know what my revised goal and milestone is.

How did you do over the holidays?

Michelle

2 responses to “I’m a schmuck! (and fit friday)

  1. what holidays… Some of us had to work πŸ˜‰

    Back in the gym now & feeling the effects of nearly 6 months neglect… ahh well s’posed to be good for me isnt it πŸ™‚

  2. You wait till Anabelle gets older…your life will revolve around school hols too LOL.
    Good work getting back in the gym…I bet that hurts!

Leave a Reply

