Note to self…don’t run in heels

I’m cranky. 😦 I did something stupid yesterday. I ran down the hall at home in heels and slipped over. The doctor says I’ve done the ligament in my foot and have a possible minor fracture. GRRR! I am on crutches and hobbling around S  L  O  W  L  Y . I don’t like slowing down.  Can you tell I’m grumpy? I’m not a good patient at all…I feel sorry for my guys this week. LOL.

It looks like I’ll be on crutches for at least a week or so, and I’m betting I won’t be running on this foot for quite a while. Three days into my new fitness goal period I’m going to have to reassess. Cardio work is out of the question….so I guess weight training it is for the forseeable future. *sigh*

Sorry to be such a downer.

Michelle

Leave a Reply

