Moley love

Today is one of those days that rolls around every so often. These days are typically happy and sad.

Today I get to start using my newest Moleskine. It’s a custom, laser-etched, squared large notebook (which I know won’t mean a lot to those of you who are not addicted as I am πŸ™‚ ). The artwork is by Texas artist Susan Rudat.

new-ready

I’ve had it ruled up and ready to go for a couple of weeks now…the pages are numbered, the index is waiting to be populated and the metatags are written in the back for handy reference….aaahhh the sweetness of a new notebook. πŸ™‚ I love it!

old-and-new

But there’s the sad side…last night I wrote my final word in my trusty Moley that has been my constant companion for the past 18 months. She holds all manner of hair-brained ideas and mindmaps and lists and drawings and notes. Farewell my friend.

<<raises her hand>> Hi, my name is Michelle and I am a Moleskine addict πŸ™‚

As much as I love electronic gadgets…my first love will always be paper and pens.

Are you a stationery addict too? What’s your vice?

Michelle

6 responses to “Moley love

  1. I love Moleskines. Typically keep a diary (appointments etc) and a journal (blank notebook), though have been making less use of the latter lately, so maybe I’m going cold turkey! πŸ™‚

  2. I love the pic of your notebook – how fun and creative are you??!! I am a serial diary purchaser, there are at least 20 in my house with the 1st 10-15 pages written in. But I have no stamina.

    Is moleskin from… moles? EEEEEEEEK I see them in our neighborhood and need to EEEEEEK when I see them!!!

  3. LOL all I could think of when I read your title was… “Moley moley moley moley MOLEY!!!!” from Austin Powers…LOLOLOL

    And nope I dont have any stationery addictions… dont write and cant draw for peanuts… I like music πŸ™‚

  4. @ Neal – nooo! you need an intervention! You can’t go cold turkey off Moleskines! πŸ™‚
    @ Seasofsilver – no moleskines are not from moles LOL that would be kinda gross!
    @Ed – you’re nuts πŸ˜‰ You should write..you’re good at it

  5. you index your own journal? wow, that’s dedication. I looked at a few of them in the bookstore tonight, but didn’t find any to my liking. They didn’t have any blank big books, just the skinny slim ones. I like the fat ones, but they were out. Maybe next time. I enjoy journals of all sorts, but as I draw more, I’ve discovered that I prefer unlined pages to lined decorated pages, even though I enjoy the colors or verses…I need it to be blank.

  6. Ya…I like to be able to go back and find stuff again…I put all sorts of little quotes and snippets in my journals and notebooks that I want to use or refer to for articles or sermons or whatever.

    As far as lines etc go…I have several different types going, I use lined for regular journaling, squared for my everyday note capture one, and a blank one for arty doodles etc that aren’t related to my daily capture.

Leave a Reply

