Family Fun Day // Jamberoo Day Trip

Yesterday was Canberra’s 96th birthday — a public holiday. We decided to take a day trip up to Jamberoo Recreational Park up on the NSW central coast and enjoy one of the last public holidays to fall in the nice weather part of the year. We took one of the boys’ mates and got up bright and early in the morning.

Leaving town...

Leaving town...

I had thought that perhaps the boys might sleep in the car on the way up. How wrong I was! From the moment we bundled them out of bed at 5:30am to the time we dropped the boys’ mate off at 7:30pm….they did not stop talking. I kid you not! As much as I love the guys…all of that incessant talking was exhausting! 🙂

We very nearly turned around and came home at one point…as the sun rose it became very evident that we were not going to see a whole lot of sun…in fact it was raining reasonably heavily.

It looked like we were going to get wet before we even got to the water park!

It looked like we were going to get wet before we even got to the water park!

By the time we got into the park and reserved a hut, however, the weather had cleared a little and it was perfect weather for climbing the hills to get to the top of the rides.

march-iphone-b2 I think it was quite possibly the first time I’ve had the guts to get on a waterslide…and I had a ball…although I will say that going down the Taipan slide backwards made me dizzy enough that I couldn’t walk straight at the end of it 🙂  What a trip!

Leave a Reply

