Fit Friday // Strange things are happening

303540_my_eyeI lost a kilo this week.

It wasn’t hard work.

I didn’t feel deprived.

I felt a little hungry and didn’t die. 🙂

What did I do? I had a chat to God any time I felt bored, or stressed, or tired…any time I would normally self-medicate with food to make myself feel “better”.  I’m working at returning food to it’s place as fuel for my body…kicking it off its pedestal of ultimate comfort provider.

For the first time in a long while I am feeling hopeful. Now I just need to remain intentional about it until it is embedded as a habit.

How did you go this week?

::photo coscurro

2 responses to “Fit Friday // Strange things are happening

Leave a Reply

