Worship with your eyes open when walking!

Snowy hills

This post is part of my adventure series…click here to make sure you catch the whole series. Click on the photo to see more photos from my weekend away.

Just wanted to say thank you to those of you who were praying for me this past weekend.

My weekend was good. It was very relaxing but at the same time very challenging. I have a lot to work on! Most notably I learned that you can’t close your eyes when you worship while you’re walking LOL

Here’s a brain dump of what I came away with:

  • I’m in the mess I’m in because of the decisions I’ve made…take responsibility for them and then take responsibility for recovering
  • Don’t rush the restoration, “Be still and know that I am God”, it will be a gradual process…it won’t happen overnight. Rest and enjoy the adventure.
  • Take a more conscious and intentional approach to a holistic life of faith, watch for subtle separation of spiritual and other stuff…It shouldn’t be separated…ever.
  • Dream big
  • Work at eliminating distractions

I also want to tell you about what I discovered about signposts and seeking direction…but that’s material for another post…or two. 🙂

Please continue to pray as I work through the rest of the Mad Church Disease book, and as I put my plans into action to make this stuff happen, and to heal.

Michelle

3 responses to “Worship with your eyes open when walking!

  1. Michelle

    Reading with you on your journey, the idea of not rushing your way through keeps coming to my mind. Relax, enjoy the journey – wheeever it takes you, in particular when it takes you in places you don’t expect, or even think right. Let God set the agenda.

    This is an exciting time for you – and thank you for taking us on it with you
    Janet McKinney

  2. Hi Janet,
    Thanks for your words! I have a tendency to want to push and “make things happen”. Taking things slow and taking time to rest is not something I do naturally, so this part of the journey is as much a learning time as any of the rest of it.
    Thanks for being here and coming along for the ride. I think there’s real value to be gained in sharing our adventures with one another. 🙂

  3. I know….. this is one of life’s hardest lessons to learn for some of us….

Leave a comment